Fan Likes and Evaluations from Facebook

 

Are You Keeping Up with the Jones?

Facebook Logo
© Facebook

Does your news feed cascade when one of your friends gets back from vacation?  Their uploaded photos and comments fill your page, but it doesn’t have to.  😉

Vamos Rent-A-Car has a loyal fan base, that we love dearly, and they are able to cut straight through a flash drive’s worth of photos to delivery just what you need — their personal review of our services.  Get the whole scoop on the week’s adventure with just one short report.

We invite you to read what others have shared with the world on Social Media — the good, the bad and even the ugly may make an appearance, but we’re not timid.  We’ll keep it factual, ethical and crystal clear.

Vamos Rent-A-Car 4.9 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.
Vamos Rent-A-Car
No problem renting from Vamos with CDW on my Discover card. Had a minor fender bender & they were terrific in handling the paperwork in conjunction with my home auto insurance and Discover. And the cost of the repair was a fraction of what would have been charged in the States.
Dec 04, 2016
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Try Vamos. I’ve used them more than once with good results.
Dec 02, 2016
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I highly recommend Vamos!! Great customer service, they don’t hide the insurance fees (like most of the other companies).

We rented a car from them for a month, it was not brand new but then it didn’t stand out, didn’t get broken into, we didn’t worry about having to take it through a stream or two or down and up bumpy mountain roads.

I wouldn’t rent from anyone else.
Oct 14, 2016
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I love Vamos!! I've used you guys for almost a decade & you've never disappointed! I love the fact you're a local company. I just visited your beautiful country twice within a month & rented a total of 3 cars. Your staff is so professional & helpful.

This last trip, Luis & Mauricio went out of their way to help us. The airport was closed due to the volcano erupting. Mauricio drove me to the airport to check the status of our flights. Luis stayed at your office with my wife, daughter, and 2 friends who were on their first visit to Costa Rica. Mauricio dropped me off so I could run inside while he waited outside. He waited patiently for at least 20 minutes. I came out and told him everything was cancelled and we were gonna need to find 2 rooms. He let me know he knew of 2 hotels that were very nice & not as expensive as the hotels right across the street. Within 10 minutes of us arriving back at the office, he had us booked at the beautiful Riviera in Belen. He then drove us almost there with our luggage & made sure we were satisfied.

THIS is the reason I will always rent from Vamos & recommend to everyone I know to do the same! Keep up the great work & be glad you have such good employees working for you. They made us feel like family! I can't thank them enough for all their help. I look forward to see you all again!
Sep 22, 2016
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I vouch for this company and Luis Diego Monge. Ever since I have been going to Costa Rica, I use Luis Diego’s help and my trip last year to Costa Rica was again thru Vamos Rent a Car...would recommend it in a heartbeat. Gracias
Sep 14, 2016
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I had a great experience with Vamos last week. The price was exactly what they said it would be, the SUV we reserved was clean and ran perfectly and they were waiting at the airport when we arrived. The price was cheaper than any of the other rental companies I looked at and they will give you a cell phone at no extra charge ... which was very helpful.

Mauricio went above and beyond when we returned the car - letting us store some luggage in the office so we could go eat nearby and even offering to drive us to the restaurant. Will definitely use them again when I come back to Costa Rica!
Jul 20, 2016
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
In searching for a car rental in Costa Rica, I was nervous because I had read many reports on how people have gotten taken advantage of by car rental companies. I decided to go with Vamos.

We originally rented an SUV for 2 weeks. The day that we picked up the SUV I happened to go on the Vamos site again and saw that the SUV was now listed at a lower price. I inquired at Vamos about this and was informed that the day my rental contract began that was the prices, but the price changed 2 days later due to the season price changes. To my surprise they quickly offered to give me the lesser price for the entire 2 weeks! This gave me a sense of trust in Vamos.

It turned out that we needed to rent the SUV for 2 additional weeks. No problem, still at the lower rate. Up a little more went my trust level.

The day we were to fly out of CR, our flight was leaving at 5:30am before Vamos opened and we couldn't return the SUV the night before because the place we were staying was fairly far away from the airport. The agent we had been working with all along, Tiziana, told us we could leave it in the airport parking lot in a particular section.

Now this took a big leap of faith for me. Leave the car without an agent verifying that there was no damage and that we left it with a full tank of gas? Also they had that blank charge slip that they all have you leave as a security guarantee. They could really take advantage of me and I wouldn't have much leverage living in the U.S. Their word against mine.

When I got the invoice in my e-mail my heart sunk. There it was, they charged me for the insurance that I had declined. No small charge for a month. $358. I contacted Tiziana and she got right on it, checking it out. Within a short time she wrote back admitting that they had made a mistake and would credit me back the amount. There was some problems in their office and it took 2 weeks, but they DID refund me the entire amount.

VAMOS is proof that not all car rental businesses in CR are untrustworthy. If you're looking for fair prices and a honest place to rent a vehicle, give Tiziana a call. You won't be sorry. Tell her Linda highly recommended her and VAMOS.
Oct 20, 2015
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I wanted to give a thumbs up to Vamos. We rented from them the last 2 times in Costa Rica. They are honest with their quotes and the service is great. The people at SJ office treat us great. You're in good hands if you use Vamos.
Sep 16, 2015
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Just back from another great vacation in the beautiful CR province of Guanacaste (Northwest Pacific). Vamos was there at the airport and shuttled us to their office where our vehicle was waiting. Once again, they provided us with a great vehicle (this time a RAV4) that allowed us to explore further this amazing land appropriately named "Costa Rica" -the rich coast...waterfalls, hot-springs, secluded beaches, breath-taking views and the most colorful fauna and flora on this planet.

Thank you Anibal and team at the Liberia office for looking after us once again. Well...can't wait for our next trip down!!!
Aug 09, 2015
via Facebook
Vamos Rent-A-Car
We had an extraordinarily positive experience with Vamos, from our online booking contact with Anibal to getting picked up at our hotel in Alajuela, to the rental counter where we got a complementary GPS and a Dihatsu 4X4. Fabian checked us in at the end of our trip and drove us to the airport.

Everyone was professional, courteous and warm as the Costa Rican sun.

We had done a little damage to the car & we were charged a minimal amount for the repair, and the documentation was sent to us promptly for submission to insurance.

Vamos will definitely be our choice on future trips to CR. Pura vida!
Jun 20, 2015
via Facebook
Updated: