Comments, Suggestions and Evaluations from Surveys

 

Have You Rated Us Yet?

Zendesk & SurveyMonkey Logos
© SurveyMonkey
& Zendesk

We send out ‘end of rental’ surveys through our new reservation system via Zendesk.  They’re a simple, one "good/bad" rating along with a comment box for user input.

We also understand that this is semi-limiting as we cannot dig too deep into the facets of our service.  This is why we also have a SurveyMonkey application that presents 7 categories with a 1 to 5 star rating.  There’s also a large comment box for you to write to your heart’s content.  😉

As the Zendesk survey is tied into our reservation system, the comments are associated with their profile — and hence we can contact them if needed.

The SurveyMonkey app only collects the data that’s entered, so if a user doesn’t enter their name, for example, then all we have to go on is their service provider’s IP address.

We invite you to rate our performance and personalities!  If you haven’t encountered our Customer Satisfaction Survey yet, then may I recommend that you fill one out anytime we speak — regardless of whether it’s over live chat, email, phone, or in person.

We’re all about providing YOU with great customer service.  No shrinking violets here; we’re not afraid to ask for your opinion.  We really, really would like to know what you think of us!

Vamos Rent-A-Car 4.5 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Everyone was so nice. Relatively easy process. Thank you.
Jan 08, 2017
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Good customer service with Rodrigo. Returned the vehicle at La Posada/San Ramon at the indicated time in the morning.

[Buen servicio al cliente con Rodrigo, Devuelvo el vehículo mañana en La Posada/San Ramón a la hora indicada.]
Jan 08, 2017
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Vamos is an excellent rental car company. Rafael was outstanding both at check-in and the return. He was very fast and attentive something I had never found in any Costa Rica rental car company in the past. I will definitely consider Vamos on my future travels to CR.
Jan 04, 2017
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
You guys were great, from the beginning with emails to the end of the rental. Such wonderful local service!! Thanks!!
Jan 04, 2017
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Vamos was very nice to deal with. However we did have to wait 3 hours in Brasilito surrounded by locals asking us to buy drugs, when the car battery died and would not start with a jump. The $23 discount did not seem like enough as it ruined our plans for that day.

***Response by Ricardo***
We agree. The counter did what he could without further managerial approval. A voucher has since been created for you; it's attached to your account. We appreciate your feedback!
Jan 03, 2017
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Very helpful staff!! When I realized my flight was at 8am and the office did not open until 6am, they made the return very simple and easy.
Jan 01, 2017
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Very efficient service!
Dec 28, 2016
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Great service and price! I will go on Trip Advisor and do a review.

***Response by Ricardo***
We're glad to hear that you had such a positive experience -- and willing to share it with others too. Many thanks!
Dec 28, 2016
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Rafael was very pleasant and helpful upon check in. No surprises with prices, etc However, via the website an ice chest was advertised and I requested one and none were available. The vehicle was fine.

I did have a problem at checkout. I was asked to meet at the Vamos office rather than get an airport or hotel pick up, since it would be the day after Christmas and they would only have one staff person available. I agreed to do so to help out. No one showed up at the office at the arranged time, so I had to leave the car at the airport then waste a bunch of time trying to get through to someone to inform them and make sure they knew I tried to return the car. It took about a dozen phone calls to finally get through to a person in a different office who passed the message along to Vamos Liberia.

All ended up fine, but I would have had less stress on a travel day if I had just dropped off or left it at the hotel as I suggested. Oh well. Costa Rica was great. Pura Vida!

***Response by Ricardo***
I’d like to thank you for being flexible with the return. I checked with Liberia and it seems to be a case of the message missing the person. Rafael was there, but at the time on the rental agreement -- not the impromptu time.
Dec 28, 2016
via Zendesk
Vamos Rent-A-Car
We had a slight issue with the size of the vehicle. We were informed that it would be large enough for 7 people plus luggage. It was not, but we made it work.

***Response by Ricardo***
We're sorry your stay started out slow, but glad that it got underway fine. I've added a FAQ to answer this reoccurring dilemma. How Much Luggage Can I Fit?
Dec 27, 2016
via Zendesk
Updated: