Feedback from Emails

 

Wanna Hear the Flip Side?

Email Logo
© FreeIconsPNG

It’s far easier to get a glowing review from someone posting on a popular website.  Few, except the truly irate, will ‘let you have it’ on a public forum.

This is why we also post the comments we receive from repeat, as well as new renters.

We strive to be perfect; however, until which time when machines take over our jobs, our team is merely human and will falter occasionally.  It is our professionalism and honesty, among other qualities, that incite friendly fans.  Read their critiques below for yourself.  🙂

Vamos Rent-A-Car 5 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Melissa,

Thank you for your response, I’m already so happy with your company and your customer service. ... You have definitely helped some with making this an easy transition that I have read is such a nightmare.

... Again I appreciate how dedicated you are to your customer service.
Oct 07, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
We rented a 4x4 from Vamos in Liberia last week and I have to say this was by far the best rental car experience I've ever had.

We'd rented a car from one of the big brands on our last trip a couple of years ago and got a complete runaround on the insurance and the grade of the car we were supposed to have received.

Our dealings with Vamos was the complete opposite. They really didn't try to upsell us on anything. Despite that fact, we opted for the complete coverage. The service was over the top. The representative we had, Yovania, gave us her cell phone number in the event that we'd be late in returning the car. Unheard of.

I travel a lot for business. I rent cars 1-2 times a month. Again, this is the best service I've experienced by far.

We have friends going to Liberia next month. I'll make sure they rent from Vamos.

Thanks for the great service. See you again next year!
Oct 03, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I’m impressed with your EXCELLENT customer service. I happen to be a journalist and report reviews about the travel industry and so far you guys are awesome!!!
Sep 22, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Getting a rental car in Costa Rica can be challenging and frankly, nerve-wrecking if you read reviews online… you are susceptible to high rates and bait and switch tactics.
 
Luckily – I found Luis at Vamos Rent-A-Car.
 
He answered emails in a timely manner and is a man of his word  - what he had quoted me via email was what we ended up paying (and it was far less expensive than other options).
 
Luis greeted us at the airport (despite him working in San Jose, he still managed to go out of his way and set up the reservation in person).
 
The car and the services were phenomenal and I am already referring 2 friends who will visit Costa Rica in the upcoming year to Vamos.
 
I’d also like to note that they pick you up and drop you off in a shuttle free of charge.
 
I cannot say enough good things about Luis and Vamos – both his services and his English were of top-grade.
 
Luis, thank you for everything, sincerely brother...you are in a league of your own.
 
Until next time –
Sep 07, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Thanks for all your help in this matter.
 
We dropped the car back on Sunday as planned, and everything was sorted out as promised.
 
Apart from the problem with the booking, which you explained below and sorted out, we were very impressed with the service we received from all your staff.
 
We would have no hesitation in recommending Vamos to any of our friends visiting Costa Rica or using you again ourselves if we visit your country again.
 
Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Thank you for a wonderful experience renting a car with you. I'll be sure to recommend your company to anyone I know who travels there. Everyone explained everything well and was very helpful.

I'll be renting with you whenever I come to Costa Rica.
Jul 29, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Allen is the most helpful and charismatic customer service I have ever dealt with.
May 31, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Hello,

I just want to take a brief moment to give a shout-out to Melissa for being an amazing person and providing exceptional customer service.

It is quite the crazy story, but I reserved a car through Vamos and then forgot to bring my Driver's License. I now blame it on my extreme lack of sleep, but I *may* have had a mini melt down in the Vamos lobby. Oops!

Thankfully, Melissa was so kind and supportive and tried everything in her power to make me feel better. Thankfully, we were able to figure out an alternative solution (thank goodness for Interbus) but I will never forget Melissa's kindness.

I researched heavily when deciding a rental car company and now I see why Vamos is rated so highly online. Even though it didn't work out, I still had a wonderful experience with Vamos and Melissa.

I will ONLY go through Vamos when I return to Costa Rica. You definitely have a customer for life.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!
May 29, 2016
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I worked with two Vamos personnel and both were excellent. I was very happy with the car rental in its entirety. The vehicle was wonderful, the people were great, and the cost was reasonable and good. I was here for dental procedure and only had the car for two days during the weekend, but I do plan on returning to Costa Rica for a vacation hopefully 10 days or two weeks and I will definitely be renting another vehicle from Vamos.
Sep 16, 2015
via Email
Vamos Rent-A-Car
I was very satisfied with my 4X4 rental from Vamos.  Thank you.

What was most important for me was that there were no surprises.  All of your policies and prices were clear before I decided to rent, and nothing changed once I arrived. 

Thank you for providing straight-forward, honest service.
Sep 02, 2015
via Email
Updated: