Compliments, Commendations and Criticisms from Google+

 

Ever Wonder What Those Stars Are For?

Google+ Logo
© Google

Those little orange stars show our average feedback from Google reviews.  Although a relatively new platform, G+ does have the reach to be competitive to Facebook’s audience.

Of course, neither company portrays the entire picture of our services as our clients comment across a variety of trendy applications and across multiple devices.  Some only communicate via email, while others are too busy to correspond in that manner.  We recognize and embrace this technological diversity by organizing these remarks on specific pages to make it easier to find and read opinions from like-minded individuals.

If Google is your thing…great!  If not, no sweat; we’ve got plenty of other avenues for you to connect with us.

Vamos Rent-A-Car 5 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Expensive like all Costa Rican rental car companies, but honest. The quote is what you pay.

***Reply from Ricardo***
Thanks for the review, John. As you've observed, Costa Rican car rental can be more expensive than in other countries, as import and maintenance costs for vehicles are so high and car rental agencies are obliged by the government to charge third party insurance. We're happy that you appreciated our commitment to transparent pricing and that "what you see is what you pay." We hope to welcome you back to Costa Rica in the future!
May 01, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Like many others, I've read the horror stories of renting a car in Costa Rica, but Vamos was excellent to deal with.

I phoned and emailed with questions prior to booking a reservation and all the responses I received were prompt, detailed and made me feel at ease. Despite a small mix-up on the day of our arrival (they thought they were meeting us at our hotel with the car instead of the airport) everything went smoothly once we got to the office.

We rented a sedan which suited our needs just fine going from major tourist destinations (La Fortuna, Manuel Antonio, Tamarindo). If you're planning to visit more remote areas (access via gravel roads) I would highly recommend something bigger than a sedan.

We arranged for drop off at our hotel and it was so easy - no hassles whatsoever! I was charged exactly as quoted.

There is a reason Vamos is so highly reviewed; I highly recommend them!
Apr 21, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Very friendly and responsive staff. Great prices.
Apr 17, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Good experience of renting SsangYong Korando (AWD, automatic transmission).
Apr 13, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Made the process very easy!

Employees were friendly and professional, and provided solid explanations.

Review of the vehicle was extremely thorough and even very minor prior damage (small scratches, etc) were noted so they would not be held against us. Vehicle return was equally easy.

Would definitely recommend!
Apr 11, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review I'm so glad I did my homework/research and learned that Vamos was one of the best car rental companies in CR.

They were very upfront during the reservation process about fees, insurance, etc. and there were no extras at the time we picked up our vehicle, nor was there pressure to purchase more insurance.

The staff was very pleasant and spoke great English. Our vehicle was clean, newer and worked great.

I'd definitely use them again if I make it back to Costa Rica!
Apr 09, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Best experience ever. The cheapest price we could find, friendliest employees, and very accommodating.

They pick you up from the airport to avoid the extra airport tax fee and their office is close to the airport (San Jose). We had an early flight home so they met us at the office to drop off the car early which was amazing. They also gave us a complimentary phone that saved us with the gps and Ways App. I will go to Vamos 100% if I ever return to Costa Rica.

Get the full coverage, because our brand new 2017 4x4 got keyed our first night and you never know what people will do to your car. But rent from this company, my friends and I had the best experience with them.
Apr 07, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review
Apr 04, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review First thing I am usually skeptical of reviews, but after reading a couple of good ones decided to rent a car from Vamos for our trip from San Jose Costa Rica to Jaco Beach the last week of March 2017. You have to understand that half the price of car rental is insurance...you live with it, it is mandatory, law, nothing you can do about it, so just go with it, do the entire package and avoid a major withdrawal on your credit card for deposit.

I dealt with Luis Sanchez at the San Jose airport location, both checking out and checking in...he made the transaction professional, pleasant, easy, and what they quoted is what I paid. I definitely would rent from them again.

Hey I thought Atlanta traffic was bad but Costa Rican drivers make them look like kindergarten drivers...get the insurance, not for what you do, but what might happen to you. You get a extra driver added for free and they were waiting for me at the airport. Also after floundering around found the app "map.me" that after you load your location using WiFi does not require cell towers, just satellite and was dead on.
Mar 30, 2017
via Google+
Vamos Rent-A-Car
Five Star Review Fantastic experience from start to finish. We booked online and communicated via email. Their responses were always quick and helpful.

We were met at the airport by name and given a brand new vehicle (parts still had the factory plastic wrap on them), a booster seat and a carseat. We had the car for a week and when we returned it, they did a quick inspection and then we were charged exactly as quoted.

I had heard a lot of negative things about renting a car in Costa Rica, but Vamos was fantastic and friendly and easy. Thanks!
Mar 29, 2017
via Google+
Updated: